Wordwatch Towers

A plain language guide to punctuation, grammar and writing well.

Introducing… Bennison Books

with 10 comments

I don’t know what came over me, but it’s done now and there’s no going back: I’ve created an epublishing empire.  (When I say empire, I don’t actually mean empire. As such. Yet.)

Anyways, Bennison Books is a labour of love. It has three imprints:

  • People’s Classics
  • Contemporary Classics
  • Non-fiction

You’re very welcome to visit Bennison Books or follow Bennison Books on Twitter.

Many thanks!

I’ll still be posting here at Wordwatch Towers too.  Many thanks, as ever, to everyone who follows and reads Wordwatch.

****

Stop press: The Bennison Books Kindle edition of The Yellow Wallpaper is now available on Amazon.com and Amazon UK.

logocrop1
A good book is a blessing

90PX-A~1

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. More an Odeon than an Empire for now, I guess, but the best of luck with it.

    Got an embryonic Web project simmering, too, while in hospital.

    Ron

    15/04/2013 at 6:07 pm

    • …an Odeon might be a little over-ambitious at this stage. Still, it’s more work for the butler so what’s not to like? I do hope you’re out of hospital soon. Keep me posted on your simmering. Good to see you here again, Ron.

      Wordwatch

      15/04/2013 at 6:12 pm

  2. I will follow your new project with interest. All the best 🙂

    squirrelbasket

    17/04/2013 at 8:20 am

    • Hi, and lovely to see you here. I’m having a lot of (time-consuming/steep learning curve) fun with it all. Thanks very much for your good wishes and taking the time to drop me a note; I do appreciate it.x

      Wordwatch

      17/04/2013 at 8:45 am

  3. Ooh, exciting!

    Justin

    22/04/2013 at 8:30 am

    • …and lots of fun! Thanks, Justin.

      Now — if you ever want to share any of your brilliant PR and communications expertise via an ebook… let me know! (We have a non-fiction imprint; a grammar guide is currently in production in response to huge popular demand from my mum.)

      Wordwatch

      22/04/2013 at 8:45 am

  4. Best of luck! I am so excited for you! The Yellow Wallpaper was unique and wonderful and put together beautifully. Just starting to read ‘If I Were A Man’. Keep having fun with it!

    bardessdmdenton

    22/04/2013 at 6:24 pm

    • Thank you, Diane! I’m glad you enjoyed it. ‘If I Were a Man’ is not on a par with The Yellow Wallpaper, but I thought it interesting as a companion piece.x

      Wordwatch

      22/04/2013 at 6:31 pm

      • Benno, (sorry ms deb) is nothing but a whip wielding editor, who understands Australian(s), a bit.

        petebowes

        26/04/2013 at 3:39 am


Your questions and comments are welcome.

